Join us for friendly bridge in Napier!

Over the last 50 years the Napier Bridge Club has seen huge changes in both the social and technical aspects of playing bridge. There are however two things which never change - the delight in playing the game itself, and the conviviality between the players. These remain as strong as ever and take us into the next 50 years in good heart.

View all ยป

Latest News and Meeting Minutes

Add content

Session Times

Monday    1.30pm

Tuesday    7.00pm

Thursday  7.30pm

Friday        1.30pm
                   (7 Feb to 27 Nov)

For more information contact Karen Cowley
Ph (06) 834-0784

Latest Session Winners 2020

 Ruth Duckworth Prizewinners

David Jordan (Novice) and Penny Cooper (Junior)


Winners of Tuesday evening Whitmore Pairs

Vivienne Pinkham and Kay Glenny


Winners of Tuesday evening Oldershaw Pairs

Racheal Shaw and Norman Knight



Winners of Monday Afternoon Winter Pairs

Jennie Turbitt and Josephine Hayes


Winners of Monday Afternoon Royal Tournament

Diana Lees and Josephine Hayes


Winners of Tuesday Evening Candlestick Pairs

Nick Powrie and Linda Kirby



Winners of Thursday Evening Championships 

Lynnaire Hampton and Diana Lees

Winners of the Bruce Robb Tournament 

Monday Afternoon

Yvonne Whittle and Diana Lees

Winners of Janet Rolls Championships Tuesday Evening

Dean Francis and Prue Farnworth

Winners of Monday Afternoon Easter Tournament

Carolyn Yeomans and Lynnaire Hampton


Winners of Monday Afternoon March Madness

Lynnaire Hampton and Dianna Lees


Winners of Tuesday Evening Easter Pairs pairs

Anne Powrie and Erica Pearson


Winners of Tuesday Evening Marewa Pairs pairs

Karen Cowley and Anne Crowfoot


Winners of Thursday Evening Restricted Pairs

Megan Eddy and Dianne Pye



Winners of Monday Afternoon Opening Pairs

Diana Lees and Carolyn Yeomans


Winners of Tuesday Evening Lucky Dip pairs

Racheal Shaw and Dean Francis

Winners of Monday Afternoon Restricted Pairs

Jane O'Brien and Jennie Turbitt




























Add content